The AGEPoly annually presents several awards for teachers of the EPFL in recognition for the excellence of their teaching, Polyspheres. They are presented during the Magistrale Day. A price is awarded by faculty, Polysphere Faculty, and among these 5 winners, the best is selected to have the great honor of being awarded the gold Polysphere. A prize is also awarded to the first professor elected from each faculty.

Among all the distinctions which teachers are entitled for their research, publications, their discoveries, it is important not to neglect this cimportant point for their education career. Teaching skills, being good at listening, being available, sharing one's knowledge are just some of the precious qualities that make an excellent teacher.

If you have a favourite one, give your opinion and let's vote before the 1st of June.

The awards are presented at the Magistrale (ceremony of diplomas and awards), each autumn.

Vote here !


The lucky winners of the Polyspheres are selected by the EPFL students among all EPFL teachers. The votes for a teacher are weighted by the number of students taking the course taught by the same professor and done through Internet. A teacher cannot be elected for two consecutive years. The election process and the ceremony of Polyspheres are the responsibility of the Direction Committee of AGEPoly, which has an obligation to inform students and maintain the utmost discretion about the winners until the Magistrale. The Committee reserves the right to modify these terms at any time. For more information : The Official Reglementation of Polysphere



Polysphère d'or

M. Antonio Gentile- Faculté SB
Polysphères de faculté
Professeure Virginie Lurkin - Faculté ENAC
Professeur Arjen Lenstra - Faculté IC
Professeure Carmen Sandi - Faculté SV
Professeur Fabien Sorin - Faculté STI
Professeur Julien Hugonnier - CDM


Polysphère d'or

M. Nicolas Turin - Faculté SB
Polysphères de faculté
Professeur Fernando Porté Agel - Faculté ENAC
Professeur Alain Wegmann - Faculté IC
Professeur Denis Duboule - Faculté SV
Professeur Holger Frauenrath - Faculté STI

- 2016

Polysphère d'or
Professeur Richard Nguyen - Faculté ENAC
Polysphères de faculté
Professeur Amin Shokrollahi - Faculté IC
Professeur Yann Barrandon - Faculté SV
Professeur Flavio Noca - Faculté STI
Professeur Donna Testerman - Faculté SB

- 2015

Polysphère d'or
Professeur Jacques Thévenaz - Faculté SB
Polysphères de faculté
Professeur Melanie Blokesch - Faculté SV
Professeur Rüdiger Urbanke - Faculté IC
Doctor Jean-Luc Desbiolles - Faculté STI
Professeur Rüdiger Fahlenbrach - Faculté CDM
Professeur Jacques Lucan - Faculté ENAC

- 2014

Polysphère d'or
Docteur José Luis Zuleta Estrugo - Faculté SB
Polysphères de faculté
Professor Ambrogio Fasoli - Faculté SV
Professor Anders Meibom - Faculté ENAC
Professor Peter Wittwer - Faculté IC
Docteur Michel Cibils – Faculté STI

- 2013

Polysphère d'or
Professeur Kathryn Hess Bellwald - Faculté SB
Polysphères de faculté
Professeur Oliver Hantschel - Faculté SV
Docteur Luca Rossi – Faculté ENAC
Professeur Jean-Yves Le Boudec - Faculté IC
Docteur Philippe Chabloz – Faculté STI


- 2012

Polysphère d'or
Professeur Gisou Van Der Goot - Faculté SV
Polysphères de faculté
Professeur Jacques Rappaz - Faculté SB
Professeur Anton Schleiss – Faculté ENAC
Professeur Mark Pauly - Faculté IC
Professeur Francesco Mondada – STI


- 2011

Polysphère d'or
Professeur Arjen Lenstra - Faculté IC
Polysphères de faculté
Docteur José Luis Zuleta Estrugo - SB
Professeur Bruno Marchand – Faculté ENAC
Professeur Denis Duboule - Faculté SV
Professeur Andreas Mortensen – STI

- 2010

Polysphère d'or
Professeur Libero Zuppiroli - STI
Polysphères de faculté
Professeur Frédéric Mila - SB
Professeur Marc Parlange – Faculté ENAC
Professeur Yann Barrandon - Faculté SV
Professeur Rüdiger Urbanke – Faculté IC

- 2009

Polysphère d’or
Docteur Philippe Chabloz
Polysphères de faculté
Professeur Peter Martin Beard – Faculté SV
Professeur Jeremy Arey – Faculté ENAC
Professeur Jacques Rappaz – Faculté SB
Professeur Martin Odersky– Faculté IC

- 2008

Polysphère d’or
Professeur Andreas Mortensen – Faculté STI
Polysphères de faculté
Professeur Arjen Lenstra – Faculté IC
Professeur Ambrogio Fasoli – Faculté SV
Docteur Marcel Drabbels – Faculté SB
Docteur Pierino Lestuzzi – Faculté ENAC

- 2007

Polysphère d’or
Docteur José Luis Zuleta – Faculté SB
Polysphères de faculté
Professeur Eduardo Sanchez – Faculté IC
Professeur Denis Duboule – Faculté SV
Professeur Yves Perriard – Faculté STI
Professeur Luca Ortelli – Faculté ENAC

- 2006

Polysphère d’Or
Professeur Francesco Mondada
Polysphères de faculté
Professeur Maher Kayal
Professeur Marcel Jufer
Professeur Hubert van den Bergh
Professeur François Rey
Professeur Yann Barrandon

© 2015 Agepoly, inc. All rights reserved.